Get Active!

Get Active!

.

Want to introduce your girls to more sports?

Sports NI run an ‘Every Body Active’ programme aimed at getting people more active more often through sport and physical activity in Northern Ireland.

.

11 district councils (see list below) will be working closely with clubs, schools, and community organisations to provide opportunities to get involved in a wide range of sports and activities in your local area at a time and place to suit you. Each council has coaches trained in various types of sports which your unit can avail of free of charge. Please use the below contact details to find out more about what sports are offered in your area and get active!

.

Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council

Damian.McAfee@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Roger.downey@causewaycoastandglens.gov.uk

Mid and East Antrim Borough Council

Katrina.McCaughan@midandeastantrim.gov.uk

Antrim and Newtownabbey Borough Council

Anna.Boyle@antrimandnewtownabbey.gov.uk

Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council

Faron.MORRISON@lisburncastlereagh.gov.uk

Ards and north Down Borough Council

Christine.Cooke@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk

Belfast City Council

McGrattanP@BelfastCity.gov.uk

Newry, Mourne and Down District Council

Pat.Power@nmandd.org

Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council

Roisin.OHagan@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk

Clare.Weir@armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk

Mid Ulster District Council

Leigh.Gilmore@midulstercouncil.org

Londonderry and Strabane District Council

Ryan.Porter@derrystrabane.com

Fermanagh and Omagh District Council

billie-jo.irwin@fermanaghomagh.com

.

Need a badge for the evening? Check out our sports badges here.